A clean slate

Its the magical time of the year where you get to throw the past way behind and start anew- with a clean slate! Although I often feel like this is a choice and definitely a state of mind which we should realize that we have access to at any point of our life, to start new and with a clean slate! But somehow this point of the year is when people realize that we can flip the page over to a new canvas, and fill it in with new memories. And let me tell you, i feel absolutely amazing about this year, i have a great feeling like this year is going to be a great one. It’s a feelings in the pits of my stomach, its a inner warmth that comes from within, its hope that triumphs fear and I cant be happier! I often reflect upon my current state in life and ask myself are the fears in my life really worth stressing over? and usually its the strength of a great foundation that gets me through the bad times, my great foundation refers to a great family and support system. And usually with that in mind i think my fear of failure only ever comes off as a temporary state of mind, easy to overcome! 

 

To start off 2014 I would like to do more than say more, to bring actions into words. Lets start with the never ending list of my new years resolution, I am proud to say i finally ticked off the first one, to do mornings runs, and although i haven’t done it as often as i would like to i definitely did start off 2014 with my run to Gas works which felt extremely rewarding! ( sore thighs= good sign) And obviously, my personal favourite, to get over a certain someone and find someone even better! Also, being able to embrace my personal qualities and appreciate myself a bit more. Its absolutely true when they say to love others you must love yourself first. And lastly, I want to accept failure with a much open heart. I hear from Mandela that the best of the qualities and the best life to live is not the one with no failure but the one with courage to rise again every time we fall. I hope i can do that. Before I finish this post I would like to leave you guys with a quote i adore: 

“I must learn to love the fool in me-the one who feels too much, talks too much, takes too many chances, wins sometimes and loses often, lacks self-control, loves and hates, hurts and gets hurt, promises and breaks promises, laughs and cries. It alone protects me against that utterly self-controlled, masterful tyrant whom I also harbor and who would rob me of human aliveness, humility and dignity but for my fool.” – Theodore Isaac Rubin

 

Happy new years peep!

Leave a Reply

