The 2013 Journals – Lessons From A Year Well Lived

Amazing!

Thought Catalog

Two years ago this New Year’s Eve, I committed to writing regularly in a journal. I had done the journal thing before, but I had never managed to be consistent enough, never descriptive enough, never good enough – there was always something that left me unsettled about how I had been documenting my life.

So as I rung in 2012 I made it my goal to write more, and with that resolution I discovered the only journalling format that ever really stuck for me. I would type up whatever was on my mind – events that were happening in my life and how I felt about them, what I thought of them – and save each of them as a PDF file on my computer. As the months progressed I went from writing every week, to writing a few times a week, to writing almost every single day. My goal…

View original post 1,778 more words

Leave a Reply

